The Parks Foundation of Hendricks County (PFOHC) has announced the 2024 board of directors and named Adam Scott as the new president of the board. In his role as the Board President, Scott will provide strategic leadership, oversee board governance, and collaborate with key stakeholders to lead PFOHC in fulfilling its mission toAdam Scott, PFOHC Board Member grow financial resources to enhance the county’s public parks and trails.

“The mission of the Parks Foundation has strong alignment for me personally and professionally,” said Scott. “As Hendricks County continues to grow, our parks and trails serve as vital contributors to the vibrancy of our communities. It’s an honor to assume the role as board president and to serve alongside our organization’s strong leaders and dedicated volunteers.”

Scott is the senior director of field engagement for the Indiana Hospital Association and previously worked for Hendricks Regional Health as its Director of Foundation and Community Relations. He has been an integral part of the PFOHC since 2018, initially joining as a board member. Over the years, he has demonstrated his commitment through active involvement in executive, development, and grants committees, and most recently served as the Board Secretary.

In addition to the appointment of Adam Scott as Board President, PFOHC is thrilled to welcome new leaders to its 2024 board, Heather Thompson from Hendricks Power and Travis Tranbarger from PROS Consulting.

2024 PFOHC Board of Directors:

Adam Scott, Board President, Indiana Hospital Association

Matt Browning, Immediate Past Board President, Indiana Hospital Association

Angie Haywood, Board Vice President, Indiana Department of Natural Resources

Kevin Miller, Board Treasurer, North Salem State Bank

Carrie Meyer, Board Secretary, Hendricks Regional Health

Jeff Banning, Banning Engineering

Brad Eisenhart, Waste Management of Indiana

Harold Tinsley, Edward Jones

Heather Thompson, Hendricks Power

Travis Tranbarger, PROS Consulting

Carol Wood, Danville Community School Corporation (retired)